Factory reset


If the Elements Camera is already logged into an Elements account and registered in the elements app, it is absolutely necessary (for a complete factory setting) to remove it from the app first. 

To do this, please proceed as follows:


Step 1

  • Tap on the "three bars" at the top of the app's home screen
  • tap on "Elements"
  • tap on "the Elements Camera" to be deleted
  • tap on "the rubbish bin" in the top right-hand corner

The Elements Camera is now removed from your Elements account but is still connected to your router and the video server.


To remove the Elements Camera from the video server, proceed as follows:

Step 2 (Camera - Reset) 


  • switch on the camera (Plug in the power supply unit)
  • wait at least 30 seconds until the camera has fully started
  • press the reset-pin and hold for at least 5 sec (with the help of a paper clip)